Chapter 4.7: The Ice Cream Man Cometh

Last time on The Legacy: Lafayette grew up into a teenager and all the kids went to prom.  Lafayette tried really hard to set the house on fire.  Gaston and Randall were all cute and lovey.  AND no one died!  It was all very exciting (particularly that last part).

Random Story Progression Updates:

On a side note, anyone who know me in RL knows I’m a sucker for a stray. The count in my house is now up to 5 dogs and cat. Every last one of them rescues.

So this will come as very funny:

Neighborhood Pet Adoption

My house is the Neighborhood Pet Adoption Center!

And look what we have up for adoption right now:

Screenshot-222

Aren’t they precious? Someone please adopt them.

garg promoted to sous chef

Sim!Garg has made it to Sous-Chef! You’re almost there Garg!

Belisama has good advice

And Belisama has some great advise for new vampire fledgling, Stella Striker.

And now back to The Legacy…

Gaston got an opportunity forever and day ago from his agent to go dancing over at The Brightmore.  So with the kids still at prom and Randall working on his fishing skill, Gaston headed out to fulfill his agents wishes.

Screenshot-138

Gaston: Excuse me hot stuff.   Can I bother you for a burger?  All that dancing has me famished.

Bartender:  Baby, you can have a burger with a side of me if you want.

Gaston: *shifty eyes*

Bartender:  Or, how bout just a free burger?

Gaston:  Deal!  And I’ll throw in an autograph.

Gaston was burning up the dance floor

And that little visit landed him him some cash and a celebrity point!

Oh my!  What’s this?

Screenshot-139

It’s the Ice Cream Truck!!!!

True Story: We have an ice cream truck that drives through our neighborhood all the time.  But they sell mostly weed.  Which is a pretty ingenious idea.  Stoners love them some ice cream (also a true story).

And you know who else loves ice cream?  Only your favorite superstar athlete! Now, let us watch Gaston make sweet, sweet love to his ice bunny.

Screenshot-140

Gaston:  Don’t worry bunny.  I won’t bite…hard

Screenshot-141Screenshot-143Screenshot-144

Screenshot-147

Screenshot-150

Gaston:  Yep, I know how to lick ‘em.

Screenshot-149

Gaston:  We’re getting very cheeky this chapter.

I know. I’m feeling very….devious tonight  *tee hee*

don't keep cake in your pocket

This is why we don’t keep cake in our inventory, Randall.

Screenshot-152

Randall:  I’ve been cooking up a plan.  Have you finished reading your driving manual?

Suzette:  Heck ya!

Randall: Well go get some clothes on ‘cause Daddy’s taken you driving

Screenshot-153

Randall:  That is the fastest I’ve ever seen that girl change clothes.

Screenshot-154

Randall:  Yes!  First step driving, second step moving out.

Suzette:  Come on Dad!!

Screenshot-155

Randall:  Now, Suze.  Driving is much like playing chess.

Screenshot-156

Randall:  You must be able to anticipate what the other opponent, or drivers in this case, are going to do next.

Screenshot-157

Randall:  Like I failed to anticipate how slow you were actually going to drive.

Screenshot-158

I mean seriously!  She drove up this hill slower than two turtles humping in peanut butter.

Both Suzette and Sabine got their driver’s license with a hitch.  And for being such studious…uh….students.  The family bought them this:

Screenshot-161

Suze has been wishing for a piano forever and now the family has a little cash Randall and Gaston decided to splurge a little.

Gaston visits the sick kids

Gaston spent Saturday visiting the sick kids at the hospital.  He’s such a good role model.  As all Superstar Athletes should be.

Screenshot-164

I forget why I took this picture.

Randall:  ‘Cause I’m the bees knees.

Yeah, ya are!

Cristal is a crappy slayer

Did I mention that Suzette’s new girlfriend, Christal is the Slayer?  She’s not a very good one. But a Slayer none-the-less.

gaston lost a game

Well crap.  This is the first game Gaston’s team has lost all season.  And it looks like they got creamed!

Oh hey!  Guess whose birthday it is?  Sabine’s!  (finally)

And Lafayette has the perfect way to start the celebration…

Screenshot-175

Lafayette:  It’s gonna work this time.  I just know it!

Screenshot-176

Gaston:  Bethany’s here.  Let’s hope we don’t catch her on fire.

Screenshot-178

Randall:  Yeah, I’m rockin’ these speedos.

Screenshot-179

Suzette:  Stand back!  I brought he fire extinguisher.

Gaston: Good thinking honey.

Lafayette:  You guys suck.  This is going to work.

Screenshot-181

Randall:  Suze, get that extinguisher!

Screenshot-182

Lafayette:  SCORE!  See I told you it would work.

Screenshot-183Screenshot-185

Screenshot-186

Gaston:  They’re beautiful, son.

Screenshot-187

Sabine:  So can we focus on me for a minute?

Screenshot-190

Everyone:  Woooooo

Screenshot-192

Oh, look.  She looks pretty much the same.

Sabine rolled Great Kisser.  And her LTW is to be a Renaissance Sim.

Screenshot-193

Gordon:  Did I hear someone mention cake?

Yep, it’s Sabine’s birthday.  Come join the fun.

Screenshot-195

Asher:  Gaston said there was cake.  And boobies.

Wow, word really gets around down in the Underworld.  Wait, what?  Boobies?

Screenshot-194

Oh dear God!  Christal!  Put some clothes on!  You may sleep au natural at home but this is not appropriate night clothes for a slumber party.

Suzette:  She can share my sleeping bag.  You know, to keep warm.

Absolutely not!

Screenshot-202

Georgie’s son Derrick is sleeping in Sabine’s bed.  Glad he made himself at home.

Screenshot-203

I’m guessing Asher’s grave isn’t as cozy as this sleeping bag.

Screenshot-204

You can tell there were a bunch of teens at this party.  The house is mess.  Maybe the maid will actually earn her salary.

Screenshot-207

Oh Christal, that’s so nice!  And I see you’ve put on actual clothing.

Christal:  Just trying to be a good house guest.

Screenshot-208

Gaston:  Hey Slayer!  What do you think you’re doing with that half eaten cake plate?

Screenshot-209

Gaston:  om nom nom nom

Screenshot-210

Gaston:  And that’s how it’s done in the Boudreaux household, Slayer.

Screenshot-211

Christal: That was disgusting.

Screenshot-212

Gaston:  Don’t touch any more of those plates.  I’ve got my eye on you Slayer.

Screenshot-213

Christal:  Hey, there’s a ghost in my bed. Sad smile  That’s Asher Donovan.  I better take a pic for Mom.  She loves all that old music.

Hey now!  That was only like 2 generations ago.

So I’m thinking I like this Christal chick.

Suzette does not find Christal attractive

Unfortunately, Suzette doesn’t find her attractive in the least. I’m so disappointed.

Screenshot-215

Gaston:  Hey there, you smexy mad hatter.

Screenshot-216

Gaston:  You wanna get physical?

Randall:  I like the way you think.

Screenshot-219

Randall:  This is not what I thought you meant.

Gaston:  Shut your pie hole and give me another set of 10!

Screenshot-220

This is our sucky maid.

Screenshot-221

And even after Christal cleaned up, the Maid still failed to clean up the last 2 plates.

field trip

Oh fun!  I’m sure Suze and Lafayette will have a blast.

slayer got into a scrap

And here we see Christal’s ineptness as a Slayer…again.

slayer head to the hospital

It was bad enough she needed medical attention. She is no Buffy Summers.

Well, after that miscommunication Randall rolled a wish to go to a dive bar.  So I sent him over to Waylon’s.  And guess who was there.  It’s Seaweedy!

Screenshot-223

Randall:  I hear from Sim!Amanda that you are brilliant.

Seaweedy:  It’s true.  Now buy me a drink.

Screenshot-225

Also at Waylon’s was Sim!Garg.  And here we see her ineptness at ordering an alcoholic beverage

Sim!Garg: Umm, do you have something that doesn’t taste like it has alcohol in it?

You want a Long Island Iced Tea, sweetie.

Sim!Garg:  Thanks DV.

But only one. Two and you’ll be on the floor (true story!)

And I would like to leave you now with a scene that could actually have taken place in my RL house.

Screenshot-246

The black and tan dog on the right is Callie, our 85lb Pittador (pit bull, labrador mix).  And the other dog is Roxie, our 55lb pit bull.  They can’t stand it when the other is getting more attention.  Which makes this pic all the more funny.  I’m not sure you can tell from the pic (you may need to click on it) but Callie’s expression is priceless.  And then you have Roxie blowing a raspberry.  This is exactly what it’s like at my house.

Thanks for reading!

xxoo

deviouslyvivid

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deviouslyvivid
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 20:25:31

    You can find Seaweedy over @ TSS. It’s under Lucious Wonder. Seaweedy married Christal’s father and the entire family took her name lol

    Yeah, me either. Only field trips to farms. One time stepped in cow poop and the farmer had to hose me off before I got back on the bus. And I was wearing sandals, true story!

    Reply

  2. Gargantua
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 12:30:37

    Hurray for fireworks without the fire part! And two turtles humping in peanut butter…hehe! You sim dogs look amazingly similar to the real things. 🙂 I haven’t tried to make Beardly yet, but I’m sure that once I do, Sim!Amanda will be over all the time with him in her lap.

    Now you have to share! Where do I get a sim!Seaweedy? I want one! And is Christal Seaweedy related?

    Lastly, I just want to ask why I never got to go on a field trip to a graveyard when I was in school? Cause that would have been awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

