Chapter 4.6: Starlight and Fire

Welcome back to The Boudreaux Legacy!  It’s been awhile since the last chapter so let’s recap shall we?  The kids were all in weird moods.  Suzette was asked to the prom by the town Slayer, Christal.  Matthew Hamming made a special trip back to Bridgeport to pay Geobe Stormcaller a visit which didn’t seem to faze Geobe since, by the end of the chapter, he slayed Genevieve.  Will Sabine make it to prom before she ages into a young adult?   Let’s find out…

Screenshot-11

Gargantua:  Oh, my.  I’m so nervous.  I really wanted Sabine to go to prom.

Deviouslyvivid:  No need to be nervous, dear friend.  Because, today is actually Lafayette’s birthday!  For some reason my aging was all screwy and once I fixed it Sabine still had 2 days until she grew up.

Screenshot

Garg:  What a relief!  And we still get this awesome party.

Screenshot-3

Lafayette:  You know what I hate.  I hate when house guests leave dirty dishes just laying around.  You’re not a rude house guest are you Graham?

Screenshot-2

Graham:  Um, you’re a weird and scary little kid, you know that?

Screenshot-9

Deviouslyvivid: There are some seriously weird looking party guests.  No clue who the token black guy is.  But the guy with the weird duck lips is Ace Xu Wilde.  Hmm, maybe that’s just his “model pose”

Screenshot-13

Deviouslyvivid:  Lafayette made out for his birthday.  Look at all those gifts!

Screenshot-12

Lafayette:  Yeah, it’s good to be the king.

Deviouslyvivid: *rolls eyes*

Screenshot-14

Deviouslyvivid: Aww its little Melodie Byrd.  Sim!Amanda’s daughter.  Well, one of them.

Screenshot-15

Lafayette:  Oh no!  If I grow up now I won’t be the King!

Deviouslyvivid: Nope, sorry kiddo.

Screenshot-16

Deviouslyvivid:  He looks just like Randall!  Adorable!

Lafayette: Yeah, whatever man.

Screenshot-17

Steven Littler:  I get to eat cake and see my favorite sports star!  Best birthday party ever!

Screenshot-18

Deviouslyvivid:  Poor Georgie is still mourning Genevieve.

Georgie:  Oh, those Stormcallers will pay.

Screenshot-19

Everyone:  Yay!  We made it through a birthday without anyone dying!!

Deviouslyvivid: I know, it’s a miracle!

Screenshot-28

Suzette:  Is that a strobe light?  I hate strobe lights!

Deviouslyvivid:  Remind you of someone?

Screenshot-30

Sabine:  I hope I don’t get voted to be legacy heir.  I really don’t want to get married.

Deviouslyvivid:  Well, kiddo.  I wouldn’t worry about it just yet.  That’s not for at least another chapter or two.

Screenshot-32

Deviouslyvivid:  Gaston’s getting his celebrity on.

Screenshot-33

Randall:  Sabine you know this desk chair is empty.

Sabine:  Yeah, I’m good right here Dad.

Screenshot-36

Garg:  Time for a ghost story.

Deviouslyvivid: Oh, I love ghost stories! *settles in*

Screenshot-35

Suzette: Garg does see us over right?

Screenshot-37

Garg: My bad! I’ll tell my story once everyone has finished their homework.

Screenshot-44

Deviouslyvivid:  Ooo, look who’s come to play.  It’s Corbin!

Screenshot-45Screenshot-46

Deviouslyvivid:  Looks like Garg found something else to keep her occupied.  A pillow fight with Jolie.  Wow, they’re getting pretty violent.

Screenshot-47

Deviouslyvivid:  Oh, sweet!  Nan has decide to pay us a visit as well.

Nan: Are you kidding?  Even death couldn’t stop me from watching the fireworks.

Deviouslyvivid: Fireworks?

Screenshot-49

Lafayette:  Oh yeah!  This is gonna be awesome!!

Screenshot-50

Deviouslyvivid: Umm, I don’t think that’s suppose to happen.

Screenshot-51

Lafayette:  Bummer!  They didn’t work!

Screenshot-53

Lafayette:  Is it me or is that fire getting bigger?

Screenshot-54

Lafayette:  Oh Shit!

Garg:  If I’d of know there was going to be a bonfire I would have brought the marshmallows.

Screenshot-55

Deviouslyvivid:  Sabine was the only one with enough sense to get the fire extinguisher.

Screenshot-56

Gaston:  Sweet a bonfire.  Who brought the marshmallows?

Lafayette:  Dad!  There’s a fire in the backyard!

Screenshot-57

Nan:  So nice to see Georgie.  She’s looking pretty hot.

Screenshot-59

Georgie:  Oh hey, there’s Auntie Nan!

Deviouslyvivid: Oh God!  You are in the fire Georgette!!!

Screenshot-62

Sabine: Whew!  Glad we were able to stop the flames before they reached the house.

Screenshot-66

Sabine:  I KNOW Lafayette isn’t setting off that other firework!

Screenshot-67

Sabine:  These damn fireworks are nothing but trouble!

Screenshot-69

Garg:  Oh my stars!  It’s Corbin Boudreaux!

Screenshot-70

Deviouslyvivid:  It’s Graham’s turn to save the day.

Nan: Be careful son!

Screenshot-71

Georgie:  This fire is so full of awesome!

Screenshot-72

Garg:  The smoke is too thick!  I can’t see Corbin anymore!

Screenshot-73

Graham:  Oh no!  My ass is fire!

Screenshot-74

Georgie: Don’t worry cousin!  I’ll put out your flaming ass!

Graham:  Hot pants….hot pants!!

Screenshot-75

Deviouslyvivid:  Well, at least people seem to be having a good time.

Screenshot-76

Nan:  I’m so glad you’re alright.  You know, you’re my favorite son.

Graham:  Momma, I’m your only son.

Screenshot-77

Georgie:  This never would have happened if Geney was still alive.  She would have know proper fireworks protocol.

Deviouslyvivid:  Yes, she was a fantastic firewoman.  Don’t worry.  That Geobe will get what’s coming to him.

Screenshot-79

Deviouslyvivid: This was so much excitement for Token that he fell asleep on the patio.

Screenshot-80

Deviouslyvivid: As did this little guy.

Screenshot-81

Corbin:  I think that was enough excitement for one night.  I’m going back to my grave.

Deviouslyvivid: Well don’t be a stranger Corbin!

The next morning the household woke up to this….

Screenshot-22

Deviouslyvivid: Seriously guys.  Get a room!

Screenshot-27

Deviouslyvivid: Oh no!  It’s a land shark!

Screenshot-84

Jolie:  Ohhhhh, I have to peeee!!!

Deviouslyvivid:  Go home!!

Screenshot-85

Deviouslyvivid: Oh hey!  A puppy!

Screenshot-86

Deviouslyvivid: Oh no! A puppy!

Screenshot-87

Deviouslyvivid: This could be interesting.  This seems like a brave little kitty.

Screenshot-88

Puppy:  Hey Cat

Cat: Mr. Puppy.  Are you finished with that newspaper.

Puppy:  Yep, have at it.

Screenshot-90

Deviouslyvivid: Jesus!  This cat is flippin’ psychotic!

Screenshot-91

Deviouslyvivid: Don’t you dare you little jerk

Paper Girl:  Just doin’ my job.

Kitty:  Nothing like a fresh paper in the morning.

Deviouslyvivid: I hate you both.

Screenshot-94

Token:  I’m so hungry!

Deviouslyvivid: Go home!  And take that damn cat with you.

Screenshot-95

Deviouslyvivid: Crap!

Screenshot-96

Randall:  Who the hell bought this table?

Deviouslyvivid:  You did.

Randall:  Oh, nevermind then.

Screenshot-97

Randall:  I think Lafayette needs something to keep him occupied.  What afterschool program do you think he’d like?

Lafayette is sighned up for music club

Deviouslyvivid: Music Club it is. I’m sure he’ll appreciate it since he has the Virtuoso trait.

Screenshot-98

Deviouslyvivid: Poor Aisha.  She misses her Mommy. Sad smile

Screenshot-104

Sabine:  So it’s taken some time for me to work up the nerve, but will you go to prom with me?

TOny says yes to prom

Deviouslyvivid: Score!

Screenshot-106

Lafayette:  Wow, you’re really pale

Bethany: Um, thanks?

Screenshot-107

Lafayette: Sooo, do you want to go to prom?

Bethany:  With you?

Lafayette has a date to prom

Screenshot-108

Lafayette: I like those chances, little lady.

Screenshot-109

Bethany:  You’re weird.  I like that.

Gaston is superstar athelete

Deviouslyvivid: Gaston has got another promotion to Superstar Athlete.  And you know what that means…

Gaston complete lifetime wish

Deviouslyvivid: He’s reached is LTW!!!!!!

Guess What?!

IT’S  PROM NIGHT!!!

Screenshot-110

Deviouslyvivid:  You’re looking very dashing tonight Tony.

Tony:  Yeah, I know.

Screenshot-111

Bethany:  I look like a rock star.

Deviouslyvivid: Yes, yes you do.

Screenshot-112

Sabine:  Tony’s here!

Screenshot-115

Lafayette: Bethany looks great!

Suzette:  Oh, my date better not have stood me up!

Deviouslyvivid: Don’t worry Suze.  Christal’s just coming up the driveway.

Deviouslyvivid: Wait! I want to get some group photos before ya’ll head out

Screenshot-133

Deviouslyvivid: Now, that’s a handsome family.

Screenshot-134

Deviouslyvivid: Oh my goodness! I could just eat Bethany up!

Screenshot-135

Deviouslyvivid: Sabine!  You’re very brave.

Screenshot-136

Deviouslyvivid: You girls look amazing!

Screenshot-119

Randall:  Now let’s get one thing clear.  If anything happens to my babies then I will personally see to it that you are destroyed.

Deviouslyvivid: That was a little scary.

But Randall didn’t have anything to worry about.  The kids seemed to have a blast.

bethany sneaks a kiss

Bethany asked Lafayette to go steady

Deviouslyvivid: Yay!  I am loving this girl!

Christal asked Suzette to go steady

Deviouslyvivid: and Suzette got lucky too!

Sabine is prom queen

Deviouslyvivid: That’s our girl!

Sabine and tony chicken dance

Lafayette is falling in love

Tony's a great date

Deviouslyvivid: Glad Tony is taking Randall’s warning to heart.

And here are EAs craptastic prom pics.

Screenshot-128

Screenshot-129

(don’t know what happened to Christal’s outfit)

Screenshot-130

Meanwhile back at the homestead…

Screenshot-120

Gaston: Since all the kids are out of the house tonight.  I thought maybe we could do something special.

Randall:  I like where this is going.

Deviouslyvivid: Get a room!

Screenshot-126

Deviouslyvivid:  Oh, did not think that was where they were headed.  Aren’t they just the cutest?

Until next time….

xxoo

deviouslyvivid

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gargantua
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 05:44:08

    Hooray a chapter! I’m so glad to know that my love for Corbin transcends games. 🙂 I’m betting it was no coincidence that Geobe was not at the party…LOL! Real Geobe still finds it funny that he kills all your vamp sims. I’m half dreading, half looking forward to finding out what vengeance the Boudreauxs have in store for him. But if you leave me a widow, you’d best resurrect Corbin. *grin*

    Tony is one handsome sim, I must say. I’d vote for Sabine for heir just to see him more often.

    Seeing the fun with fireworks you had, I think I want to send the Byrds out to get some. Should be fun. 🙂 Hugs to you dearie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

