Randall’s Surprise

Remember waaay back in August when I said Randall had a surprise for everyone?  Yeah, that was while ago.  I warned you that school would impede my updates, right?

Devious:  Randall would you like to show everyone your surprise?

Screenshot-84

Randall:  Oh, I see how it is. You’re ready for me now, huh?

Devious: Are you going to show them or not?

Screenshot-83

Randall:  I guess so…

Devious: Don’t roll your eyes at me!

Randall: Yeah, yeah

Randall:  It’s a teapot room!!!!  Gaston said I could decorate our bedroom however I wanted.  He’s the best husband in all of Simkind.

Screenshot-7 (2)

Randall:  I have a fantastic little spot where I can practice my teapot song and read about teapots and discover new tea recipes.

Devious: I like that you included Gordon in your new design

Randall:  Yes, he’s my hero.

Screenshot-8

Randall:  and here are the custom curtains that I had specially designed for this room.

Devious: I’m glad you like them.  I call this design Teapots of Doom

Randall: Quit interrupting…

Screenshot-9

Randall:  Our new bed.  I heart these new teapot lights.

Devious: That is a very high night stand Randall.  How are you supposed to reach that light?

Randall: …

Screenshot-10

Randall:  and one of my favorite pieces, the teapot rug.  Mama Lisette bought when they had a lay over in Simcago.

Devious: Well Randall, I think you did a wonderful job.  Although, that bunny is a kinda creepy.

Randall:  Shhhh, he can hear you, you know.

Devious: Like I said, creepy.

Devious:  Are you finished?  Can I show them the rest of the redesigned house?

Randall:  *in the corner talking to Creepy Bunny*

Devious: Ookay…

Devious: Anyway, here’s is rest of the house…

Screenshot-3

Devious: New pattern and color palette for the upstairs.  It had that bird pattern before.  Probably the most notable change is the spiral staircase.  Loves it!

Screenshot-4

Devious: This used to be Lis’s room.  It’s now Gaston’s workout room.  It’s decorated with his various awards and sports memorabilia.  I’m sure Sabine is relieved that we’ve moved the treadmill out of her room.

Screenshot-5

Devious: This was Guy’s old room and now is Sabine’s room.  I am loving the pattern on the walls with the red and gold colors.

Screenshot-7

Devious:  A redesigned nursery.  Lots of wonderful clutter on the walls now.

Screenshot-138

Devious: This is Suzette and LaFayette’s room.  They’re getting older so I though a dark background with neon colors would be fun.

.Screenshot-32

Devious: and we redid the kitchen.  I love large open floor plans for legacies.  It’s just more room when you have a big family and guests.  And the half walls break up the big wide space nicely without making it feel closed up like a regular wall would.

Screenshot-39

Devious:   A little reading nook in the kitchen.

Screenshot-40

Devious: This is the outside patio area that I installed in Chapter 4.4.  I added more foliage so I think it looks better.

Chapter 4.5 should be coming out in the next day or two.  Until then…

Me love you long time,

–DV

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. somebodysangel13
    May 20, 2014 @ 09:08:25

    Where did you get the patterns for Sabine and the kid’s rooms? I love those, look great on the walls. I always have trouble finding good patterns for the walls, the ones that look great on beds usually don’t look good on walls.

    Reply

    • deviouslyvivid
      May 20, 2014 @ 09:40:13

      The pattern for the kids room and nursery are base game I believe. Maybe under geometric? Unfortunately, I have lost the pattern to Sabine’s room. So sad, as it was one of my faves.

      Reply

      • somebodysangel13
        May 20, 2014 @ 19:12:45

        That sucks, it is really pretty. I’m slowly learning how to think outside the colours when it comes to the EA-created patterns. So often don’t think about how it could look different with different colours.

  2. Gargantua
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 06:25:34

    I’m loving the teapot room! I have no doubt Randall will be spending most of his time there. Good question about the really tall night stand – I was wondering how he was planning to reach the light, myself. 🙂

    Looking forward to the next chapter!

    Reply

  3. Skehrer
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 03:19:48

    Beautiful redesign. I must say, the teapot room is my very favorite!!! And that bunny is huge, does it have a name? Like Earl Grey or something?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

