Chapter 3.4: The Outdoors are Fun

Last time on The Legacy:  Lis was preggo again and gave birth to Guy, Asher had buns of steel, Gordon came for a visit from beyond the grave, Val flirted with Iggy 😦  we learned Lis likes boobies, and the ravages of time are fast approaching my Simself *le sigh*

It’s night time in the Boudreaux household.  No visits from Gordon in a while.  But it looks like Val has a new bed mate.

Screenshot

I forgot to add a bed when Georgie grew up so she’s been sleeping with Val.   It’s adorable and makes me miss my own grandmother something awful.

On a side note, yesterday I was looking for some default eye replacements and I came across a pattern that is exactly like what is in my grandmother’s bedroom.  I lurves it so much!!  I can’t wait to get in and redecorate!

Screenshot-2

Sometime in the middle of the night Val had to pee.  You know how those old folk’s bladders are.  And Georgie sprawled out as soon as Val got up.  lol

That girl loves her some fishin’.  Although, if I remember correctly (and it’s been years since I’ve fished),  that’s not how you put a worm on a hook.  He looks like he just hopped right on up there.

Screenshot-3

And for some reason Gaston is up and playing with the blocks.  He’s not going to want to go to school in the morning.

And where did Val go?

Screenshot-4

Okay.  This family has got their nights and days mixed all up!  It’s the middle of the night and Val has decided to improve the stove.  You know, I’ve heard those old folks have issues sleeping too.  😛

Morning has fast approached and the kids are off to school.  I’m sure Gaston is going to be in a foul mood when he gets home from school.  But that should teach him he can not stay up into the wee hours of the morning playing with his building blocks.  Even if it does mean he’s skilling.

Whoa, wait a minute.  Who the heck is this?

Screenshot-6

Looks like someone hired a maid.  I know it wasn’t Lis.  Cleaning is her “zen time”.

Speaking of Lis, where did she run off to?  She’s supposed to be painting so she can earn more money.

Screenshot-5

Aw, synchronized horticulture.  Also, they were humming the same song in unison.  I guess it’s about time someone took care of those poor trees.  They haven’t been touched since the Lis was a teenager.

Well, enough of this already.  These people are never going to earn their LTWs if they stay at home all day doing random chores.  Off to the park with you!

Screenshot-8

This is Holly Alto-Klose, Iggy’s wife.  I had no idea that she was this young.  Say “Hello” Holly.

Holly:  Hello, readers!

Now move.  You’re blocking our view of Asher and Val.

Screenshot-13

These two are seriously jammin’ right now.  OMG!  I just had a thought.  There are enough family members for our very own Partridge Family!  Squee!!  Note to self:  Make this happen!!

Asher’s hard work is paying off and he’s been promoted!  Total Rock Star!!

Asher gets promoted lead guitar

See, fresh air really does help!

While Ash and Val are providing entertainment for the world, Lis is (desperately) trying to decorate it.  And her next victim?  ME!

Screenshot-9

Lis:  You see how the color dramatically deemphasizes this clients broad shoulders?

Sim!Amanda:  Yes, you make a good argument for the color beige.

Screenshot-10

Sim!Amanda:  Wait a minute.  I think I haz an idea.

Lis:  *she totally just interrupted me*

Lis get job from simself

This is hilarious because I would totally do this IRL.  I’m the Grim when it comes to plants.  Seriously, it’s a problem.

Screenshot-11

Lis:  Wonderful!  You won’t be disappointed.  Well, you might.  But I’m hopeful on this project.

Sim!Amanda:  Don’t worry, I have low expectations.

Lis: Perfect!

While the adults are having fun at the park, the kids just got home from school and are all by themselves without adult supervision.  And there’s a stranger in the house.

Screenshot-3

Geney:  Who are you?  You’re not supposed to be here.

Screenshot-2

Stranger:  It’s okay, I’m the new maid.

Screenshot-4

Geney:  I’m not supposed to talk to strangers.

Stranger:  Well, my name is Isidro Ramirez.  Now we’re not strangers anymore.

Screenshot-5

Geney:  I haz an idea *naughty thoughts*

Screenshot-6

Isidro:  Yeah, I don’t think so jailbait.

Geney: 😦

Don’t worry chick.  You’ll be “of age” soon.  Although, I do think you need some supervision.  I’m going to go find your parents.  Go do your homework.

Lis didn’t waste anytime getting to work on my outdoor renovation.

Screenshot-7

Lis:  I think you’ll like what my brain has concocted.

Screenshot-8

SimSelf:  Fingers Crossed

BTW:  this is my oldest son, Leon.

Screenshot

He looks really angry.  He gets that from his father’s side.  Because, as we all know, I’m the delightfully charming one in our marriage.

Screenshot-9

Simself: OMG!!!

Screenshot-10

Crappy planters?  There’s that excitable trait rearing it’s head again.  Good news is that Lis is going to get a good review.

Screenshot-11

Or not!  Look at that face!

i cannot live in this squalor

Squalor?!!  You are a crazy whore!

Screenshot-12

Lis:  I don’t understand.  I gave you everything you asked for.

This career is so flippin’ frustrating.  But I finally figured out what went wrong.  They didn’t have enough beds!!  So it’s absolutely not Lis’ fault that she failed.
Sim!Amanda and Sim!Grant have been very busy.  They only had a double and a twin for 5 people.  Oh, and if you notice that awful dress I’m wearing.  Yeah, that indicates that I’m knocked up again.

Sorry, Lis.  You can’t fix that now.  It’s Gaston’s birthday tonight!

Screenshot-14

Umm, where is everyone?

Screenshot-15

This is kind of sad.  Isidro was the only one who helped celebrate Gaston’s birthday.

Screenshot-16

Gaston:  I am not amused.

Isidro also stayed for cake.  I mean, who wouldn’t?

Screenshot-18Screenshot-17

Oh, you will be in my legacy.

Asher and Val finally made it home from the park

Screenshot-19

And in the midst of Ash making dinner he glitched.  See that bowl?

Screenshot-21

Yeah, he carried it around everywhere for hours.

Screenshot-22

And the there was an awkward moment when Ash flirted with Val.  Really guys?  Really?

Screenshot-23

Asher:  and that’s how you do method acting.

Val:  hee hee, we had them going didn’t we.

For the love all that is holy, please put down that damn bowl!

Oh and it’s Guy’s birthday ’cause toddlers are lame.

Screenshot-24

Gaston: Toooot!!

Screenshot-25

Geney:  Another birthday?

I feel the same way.  There are so many kids in this generation!

Screenshot-26 Screenshot-27

Screenshot-28

Asher’s genetics kind of took over the gene pool.  But they’re still cutie pies.

Since they still had a bunch of money from that random inheritance, I decided it was time for a little make over.

Screenshot-29

Front of the house.  New door and windows on the ground floor.  And I added a garage for all the random things that we don’t need right now like cribs and potty chairs.

When you walk in the front door this is what is to the right.

Screenshot-30

A nice little living room area with a TV.

Panning to the left…

Screenshot-31

The stereo system and the kitchen with a little breakfast island.  Sooooo happy to see half walls again.

To the right of the half wall…

Screenshot-35

Is the little office area.  New computer and desk and a nice bay window to look out.

I didn’t take a picture of it but directly to the right of the desk is a staircase that leads down into an unfinished basement.  Soon to be a hobby room.

Still panning left…

Screenshot-32

We have a little dining area.  Hi portraits of Lis and Ash!

Panning round to the left some more

Screenshot-33

That door leads to Lis and Ash’s rabbit hole of love.  The bath is next to that funky mirror.

Panning left some more…

Screenshot-34

A little reading nook.  It annoys the hell out of me that the window ledge is eating the curtains.  But I can’t fix it so I’ll just have to live with it.

The staircase leads upstairs to the current hobby room, Val’s bedroom, a room for the boys and one for the girls.

While I was going through Val’s inventory I found some pics she took of her trip to Egypt.

Screenshot-36

Haha!  Mysterious Mr. Gnome showed up in one of the pics.  I love it!

Okay, now that the tour is over, we can let the kids go back to sleep.  They do have school tomorrow.

Screenshot-37

Seriously G?  What the hell is up with the sad faces?  Is not like you guys are living like Slumdog Millionaire.  Get over it!

Screenshot-38

Guy:  I don’t see why I have to go to school and Georgie gets to stay home.

What?  Oh, no.  We do not play hookie from school.  Playing hookie from school only leads to drugs and teen pregnancy.  Not on my watch!

While the kids are at school, Lis decided to try again at Sim!Amanda’s renovation.

Nichols reno redo

Yep,  I added more beds and got a good job.

Screenshot-39

Lis:  I am very please with myself.  Can’t you tell?

Val rolled a wish to learn a new composition, so off she went to the bookstore.

Screenshot-40

And Iggy was playing the guitar.  I just do not like this man.

But at least Val got to catch up with one of the legacy spares…

Screenshot-41

It’s Nan!!  That’s not a sad face BTW.  That’s her “groovin’ to old man rock”  face.

Screenshot-42

And she’s pregnant!!  I’m so happy right now.

And so is Val.

Screenshot-44

Val:  Aw, I love being a granmama.  Too bad your Papa couldn’t be here.

And random pic…

Screenshot-45

I’m totaly loving my dual video cards!

After Georgie got home from School, she and Val went fishing.

Screenshot-7

I love that they did this autonomously.  xxoo

Georgie reeled in

Georgie’s already reaping the rewards of being an Angler.

Random Story Updates:

Asher super friendly

I didn’t even know this skill existed.  Yay!

Lis says

Wow, Lis is getting all deep on us.

Corbin is writing

Corbin  took time to do some writing.

Vita Alto passed on

Poor Vita.  Oh well, this just mean the Geobe finally has a chance at becoming El Presidente.

deanna and shane eternal love

I adore these updates on DeAnna and Shane.  They are totally like this IRL.  It make my heart happy to see they do this in game too. ❤

And I’ll end this chapter on a loving note (as always)

Thanks for reading

XXOO

DV

Leave a Reply

