Chapter 3.3: Back Into the Swing of Things

Last time on The Legacy: Our beloved Gordon gave up the ghost, Val cheated Death (Bill), Asher threw Lis the most depressing birthday party ever, Gaston grew up into a child, and Georgette grew up into a toddler.

Now, if you watched the little video of Val playing her guitar for Gordon then this next pic isn’t a surprise…

Screenshot-10

Lis:  I’m preggo…

Screenshot-11

Lis: again 😦

See, I knew she was getting tired of popping out babies.  She’s not a baby mill.

Now, I know some might be worried about the sexiness of the legacy now that Gordon is gone.  But I don’t think you have to worry.  See Exhibit A:

Screenshot-12

Asher is more than willing to bring the sexy back.  Damn!  You could bounce a quarter off his butt and it’s come back a dollar.

Screenshot-13

Lisa nd Geney are enjoying breakfast together.  Believe it or not, the family is still eating from the leftovers that Gordon cooked ages ago.  That new fridge he got from meeting his LTW really keeps thinks fresh.  I like this!

Also, if you’ll notice we have new kitchen cabinets,  a new oven and knife block.  And where did they get the money for all these fancy things you ask?  Well, apparently some random Sim died and we inherited 24,000 simoleons.  Pretty awesome huh?  Of course, at the rate Lis is popping out kids they’re going to need it to add on to the house.

Also, today is an important day.  It’s Gaston’s first day of school!  YAY!!

Screenshot-14

Geney:  I hope you don’t plan on following me everywhere twerp.

Gaston:  Suck it sis.

Good Lord, these kids always look miserable.

Since Asher works nights he has to fill his days with something.

Screenshot-18

So I bought him a pottery wheel.  And then created a little garage to go with said pottery wheel.  Thank you random dead Sim.

So, while the kids are in school, Asher’s getting his carve on and Lis is crying in the corner wondering what she’s going to do with another baby, Val is being an awesome Grandmama and teaching Georgette how walk, talk and potty.  Gotta love a retired Sim!

Screenshot-15Screenshot-16

Val:  Who’s my little angel?

Screenshot-19

Val:  Now listen up little Georgie.  If you don’t learn your words then Bill’s going to come and take Grandmama away.

Georgie:  o_O

Screenshot-20

You may question her methods but Val gets results.

Asher finished he carving just in time to go to work.

Screenshot-21

It’s a Fu Dog.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s cute and I like it.  But It really doesn’t go with their decor.  So I’m making him sell it.

Screenshot-23

Lis has decide to come out of her depression and do some fashion sketching.

Lis:  I have to keep my skills sharp otherwise my remodeling work will suffer.

Um, yeah.  That’s assuming it’s good in the first place.

Lis: :-/

Oh Hey!  Looks like Gaston’s first day of school went pretty well.

Gaston made a friend

He made a little friend.  This is good.  I was getting worried that their angry faces were putting people off.

Screenshot-45

Rene is the little sweetheart on the far right.  And that’s her big brother sitting next to Gaston. I forget his name but I’m glad there’s teenager about.  After all, Geney’s going to be aging up soon and she’ll need a BF.

Geney brought home a friend from school today too.

Screenshot-44

Geney:  We’re wearing the same shirt.  let’s be best friends.

I totally forgot this kid’s name.  And I lost a bunch of pics so I can’t even show you what she looks like now.  But she spent her entire visit playing ball with Val.

Eventually this kid left and I’m sure she’s glad she did because Lis went into labor soon after.

Screenshot-26

Val:  Holy crap!  What do I do?!

Lis:  Really mother?!  You’ve done this twice before.

Screenshot-27

Val:  You stay in there baby!  I don’t know what I’m doing.

Lis:  Mother!!

Screenshot-28

Val:  I’m over it.  Deliver that baby on your own.  I wonder where Georgie went?

That is a good question.  She’s been very quiet and her crib is empty.

Screenshot-29

Meet the latest (and hopefully last for this Gen) addition to the brood.  His name is Guy.  He’s Artistic (like Mom) and loves the outdoors.  His favs are Autumn Salad, Roots music and the color Lime.

Screenshot-30

Lis:  I can take a nap now right.

No, you’re mother is playing a game right now and Asher’s at work.  Sorry.

Uh oh, it’s music I haven’t heard before.  Nothing good ever comes from strange music.

Screenshot-31

Oh, it’s Gordon!!!!!

Screenshot-32

And he’s coming for a visit.  I’m so glad he didn’t forget us.

Screenshot-33

Oookay.  He came in to play on the computer.  Fabulous.

Oh look. Val’s come down do get something to eat.

Screenshot-34

Val:  These fish and chips are deelish

Screenshot-36

Gaston:  Grandmama, why is Grandad on the computer?  I have homework to do.

Screenshot-35

Val:  Grandad?!

Screenshot-37

Val:  Gordon!  I’ve missed you so much bb.

Screenshot-39

Gordon:  How you doin’ sweet cheeks?

Screenshot-40

Val:  I see death hasn’t changed him.

I know, right?!  I’m so happy!

Screenshot-42

Gordon:  Now come on and give Daddy some lovin’.

Val:  *giggle*

Screenshot-43

Val:  What the…

Awww, he evaporated in smoke and sparkles.  Show off.

Too bad.  Because it’s Geney’s birthday!!!

Screenshot-47

Geney:  Yay!  Now I can have a boyfriend.

Screenshot-48

And this is how she turned out.  She looks like she’s 40.  She had blonde hair but I changed it to a darker color (like Dad) and added purple highlights and tips.  Now she just looks like a 40 year old who is trying too hard.

Oh and she’s now an Artistic, Unlucky Slop who also is Ambitious.  Interesting.

And by now you guys know how boring babies are, so I’m growing up Guy too.

Screenshot-49

Super cute!

Screenshot-46

OH..HELL NO!!  You two stay away from each other!

Random updates:

Corbin is fighting with Thornton Wolff.

Corbin and thornton fighting

I’m not worried about this because Thornton’s a jackass.  Why he and Lis get along I just don’t understand.

I also wanted to give you guys an update on Corbin and Nan.

Corbin Relationship stats

Corbin has 18 more days until he turns into an elder.  And he’s still single.  He has more dislike and enemies than he does friends.  I’m thinking that Loner trait has really negatively impacted his love life.

Nan Relationship stats

Nan will turn into an elder in 17 days but at least she’s dating someone.  But still no kiddos for her either.  But alas, she has commitment issues and dislike children.  But on the bright side, I won’t have to worry about future generations having issues finding people to marry because the hood is filled with Boudreauxs.  I don’t know if you read the Chimeree legacy you should if you haven’t) but poor Mariah’s hood was cramped full of people related to each other.

And it seem like Nan is back to her old ways:

Nan back to her old ways

I guess if you’re going to be bad you should at least be good at being bad.  lol

Garg gets duped by vita

And Gargantua got duped into giving money to Vita Alto.  I’m sure Geobe is not happy about that considering he’s running against Vita in the upcoming election.  tsk tsk

Georgie and Guy are skilling up quickly.  And looking like they’re having fun.

Screenshot Screenshot-2

Screenshot-4

Guy:  Whoa!  This thing makes noise when I hit it with this other thing.

Haha!  His expression is so funny.

Asher is the best dad ever.

Screenshot-5

When he heard Guy rapping away on the xylophone he sat down and taught him a few things about music.

Screenshot-6

Asher:  Now take that out of your mouth and tap it on that red bar.

Screenshot-7

Asher:  a one, a two, a three…

Screenshot-8

Guy:  Should you remind him that I can’t talk yet and I have no idea what he’s saying.

Nah, just randomly strike the those colored bars and he’ll be happy.

Screenshot-9

Asher: Good job little buddy!

And I know some of you are wondering to yourselves why Guy can understand me and not Asher.  And to those people I say, ” Suck It!  It’s my game.”

Remember that hot mess of money the family inherited?  Well I bought a tinkering station and Geney loves it.

Screenshot-10

Geney:  Wow, this thing is hot!

Okay, EA where the hell are the face guards.  Safety first people.

Screenshot-11

Geney: And I’ll just wrench a little here and hammer a little there.

Screenshot-12

Geney:  Son a three legged toad.  That fuckin’ hurt!

Language please…

Another random update:

geobe local rep

Gargantua’s contribution didn’t seem to hurt Geobe’s campaign much.  He still got elected as a Local Rep and is on his way to becoming El Presidente.

Lis painted this earlier.

Screenshot-14

Yet another painting I hadn’t seen yet.  It’s a keeper.  Although I still don’t like it as much as the one Val painted the other day.

Speaking of Val…she was going a little stir crazy so I sent her out to buy some new music.

Screenshot-15

And who do you think she ran into?

Screenshot-17

Iggy

Screenshot-18

Val:  Iggy!

*shakes head*

Screenshot-19

Iggy:  How are you Val?

Screenshot-20

Iggy:  I read about Gordon’s death online yesterday.  I’m so sorry for your loss.

Val:  Thanks Iggy.  That means a lot.

Screenshot-22

Iggy:  Forgive me for being so forward, but you’re looking lovely as ever, my dear.

Screenshot-24

Val:  Oh my.  And you’re still ever the flirt.

I do not approve of this Val.

Screenshot-25

Val:  So, are you seeing anyone at the moment?

Oh Well.  Looks like Iggy’s already got a girl.

iggy married to holly

Lis took some time to teach Guy to walk.

Screenshot-26

It’s good to see her still interested in the kids.  I was worried there for a bit.

Gaston and Geney dream some random stuff.  But it seems that Gaston is destined to follow in Asher’s footprints.

Screenshot-31

And Geney?

Screenshot-32

Well, it seems she’s more interested in following in her Aunt Nan’s footsteps.

And I almost forgot.  Asher got some kick ass tattoos.  I mean, you can’t be a real rockstar with out tattoos can you?

Screenshot-33 Screenshot-34

So sweet!  I think he should run around in his PJs all the time.

Val maxed out her handiness skill.

Val maxes her handiness skill

Which she totally took advantage of and bought some new furniture.

Like the new dining room table:

Screenshot-35

Gaston:  Is it my birthday today?

Nope, it’s Georgie’s!

Screenshot-36

Gaston:  Can Guy and I share a room.  Geney snores.

Asher:  I dunno.  Ask your mother.

Screenshot-37

Asher: Whoop whoop

Gaston:  Toot toot

(The lamp, computer and desk are new too!)

Screenshot-38

Val:  Crap, my phone is ringing.

It better not be Iggy

Val:  I hope it’s Iggy

*face palm*

Screenshot-39

Everyone:  Yay cake!!

And here’s little Georgie.

Screenshot-40

She added Angler to her Good and Friendly traits.

I love this hairstyle.  I only wish I could find a lederhosen outfit.  How cute would that be?!

Screenshot-42

It makes me happy when the family decides to sit and eat together.

I also love that Geney is a slob and is always grossing out Lis who is a Neat Freak.

Screenshot-43

Lis:  Cleaning makes me happy

Yes, I know and I thank you for it.

Screenshot-44

Asher: Don’t you think you’re forgetting something?

Gaston:  Huh?

Screenshot-45

Asher:  You didn’t clean up your dirty plate.

Gaston:  But I want to play my game.

Screenshot-46

Asher:  Your mother and I work very hard.  The least you could do is clean up after yourself.

Gaston:  you totally suck right now.

Screenshot-46

Person minus 😦

Lis:  What in the world is Asher doing?

Screenshot-49

Lis:  It’s okay babe.  I like to clean.  It’s my moment of zen.

Gaston:  See Dad.  She likes to clean.

Screenshot-51

Asher:  I guess if it’s okay with your Mom.

Gaston:  Sweet!

Screenshot-48

Asher:  You’re not going to post this right?

Maybe, why?

Asher:  It’s embarrassing.  I totally got told off by my wife.

Oh well.  Take one for the team buddy.  It’s all in the name of entertainment.

Screenshot-52

Georgie sat down to read a book.  And what did she autonomously decide to read?

Screenshot-48

Um, okay.  Maybe we have a future doctor on our hands.

Earlier Lis had an opportunity to paint a picture for Cyclone Sword.

Screenshot-54

Lis:  So I was just in the neighborhood and thought I’d drop off your painting for you.

Cyclone:  You’re funny.

That makes no sense.

lispaints for sword

And he like it, of course.

Lis walked over to Maria Luz to see if she could drum up some interior design business.

Screenshot-55

and was mesmerized.

Screenshot-56

by Maria’s boobs.   Baahahahahaha!!

Lis:  You’ve got a great rack.

Screenshot-57

Maria:  Aww, thanks.  They cost a fortune!

Looks like they’re going to be good friends.

Or not…

Screenshot-58

Lis discovered that Maria hate art.

Lis:  Backwoods Barbie!

Maria:  Snob!

Back at the house:

Screenshot-59

Georgie is cleaning up a puddle left by Gaston.  I think she’s going to end up with Lis’s Neat trait.  Or maybe it’s just her niceness coming out.

Screenshot-60

Geney’s teaching Guy to talk.  What a great Big Sis.

Gaston randomly went to the easel and started painting.

Screenshot-61

This is what he came up with.

Georgie has been rolling constant Angler wishes.  So I sent her across the street for some fishing.

Screenshot-62

Georgie:  Uuughh, this is a big one!

Screenshot-63

Georgie:  What?!

Ha ha!  That was a lot of grunting and struggling for that little fish.

It always worries me when Asher and Lis start doing this:

Screenshot-66

Screenshot-64

Lis:  I have a delicious surprise for you.

Asher: Do tell!

Screenshot-65

Asher:  Are we going skinny dipping in the new pond?

Lis:  New pond?

Yep, as you may recall, I have mad building skills.

Screenshot-73

So pretty!  And now Georgie can fish all night long and not have to worry about curfew.  Of course, she’ll still have to stock it.  But look at the pretty lights!

Lis got invited to a fancy smancy party at Thornton Wolff’s house.  So she put on her best party dress and headed out.

Screenshot-67

On her Vespa?

Screenshot-68

Lis is lookin’ hot, no?

The first person she runs into is Michael Bachelor.

Screenshot-72

Lis:  I haven’t seen you since we graduated High School.  How have you been?

Michael:  I’m rich now.

Screenshot-74

Michael:  And my Dad died recently.

Lis:  I’m sorry to hear that.  My Papa passed away recently too.

And while Asher was at work and Lis was partying it up at Thornton’s house the kids were left at the house to fend for themselves.

Screenshot-75

Gaston: I can’t believe I have to have juice for dinner!

Geney:  Mmmmm, this cake is delicious.

Gaston:  I hate you so much right now.

And on that note I think I’ll leave you with this very important update:

Zoey is old now

Zoey is now an elder.  You say so what?  Well, that means that my SimSelf will be turning into an elder soon too.  The Horror!!!

No sneak peek for the next update ’cause I haven’t played ahead.

Thanks for reading!

XXOO

deviouslyvivid.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gargantua
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 06:09:05

    So much fun! Excellent update! I’m glad Geobe didn’t catch me supporting another candidate. I thought you’d be interested to know that I downloaded Gordon – the game promptly made him the town Gigolo. *grin*

    Yeah, I know – I need to get off my butt and do some legacy writing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

