Chapter 3.2: To Every Thing There Is a Season

Last time on The Legacy: Lis helped save her parents marriage, Gordon got a tattoo, Geney was a cute toddler, Gaston and Georgette were born, and Lisette was exhausted from having too many babies.

Screenshot

Val: I think you’re just about the perfect age for a hobby.

Geney: I’m listening…

Screenshot-2

Val: How about we go and buy you a camera tomorrow. You’re never too young to start learning something new!

Geney: You’re the best Granmama!

Val: I know. I really am.

What the hell is that music?! Where is it coming from?

Why is Gordon all sparkly?

Screenshot-4

Gordon: Why am I so sparkly? Is it my birthday?

Crap! I keep missing these birthdays.

Screenshot-5

Gordon: Uh, where are my calves?

Oh no…

Screenshot-6

Gordon: Son of a…

Oh no!!! Say it isn’t so!!!!!!

Screenshot-8

Val: *gasp*

Geney: Who’s this scary man, Granmama? Why is Grandad see through?

Screenshot-9

Val: Why Bill? Why now? Give him back to us.

Screenshot-11

Gordon: Please Bill! Let me stay. There are so many babies to cuddle!

Screenshot-12

Bill: I’m sorry Gordon. It’s just your time. There’s nothing you can say. My hands are tied.

Screenshot-13

Gordon: It’s not fair. I wasn’t ready. I wasn’t ready…

Screenshot-14

Bill: Aaaaaaahhhhh. Being Death sucks!

Screenshot-15

Dude, what the hell are you doin?!

Bill: My job is very stressful. I got pulled away from the gym but now that I’m here I think I’ll play little game to unwind.

You’re joking right?

Bill:  No…I have something else to do it actually.

Good.  Shit….

Screenshot-19

No! Not our founder!!!! This is not fair! I’m about to have a nervous breakdown here Bill.

Screenshot-20

Lis: waaaaaahhhhhhhhh

Screenshot-21

Val: Not so fast Bill. Perhaps I can change you’re mind with this lovely flower?

Screenshot-22

Geney: This is the worst day of my life!

I’m just as surprised as Bill looks. I had no idea that Val even had this in her inventory.

Screenshot-23

Bill: A flower? For me?! I suppose I could break the rules just this once.

Screenshot-24

Val: Thank you Bill!

Screenshot-25

Bill: Well, I never could turn down a pretty lady with a pretty flower.

Val: Awww…Now get out.

Screenshot-26

This is just so heart breaking. Seriously guys, I cried. While my husband pointed and laughed at me. I am just as devastated as the rest of the Boudreaux family.

Screenshot-27

Geney: Granmama! You survived! Let me hug you.

Val: Hold that thought. I really have to pee now.

Screenshot-29

Geney: My heart is shattered and will never be the same.

My sentiments exactly. I need some chocolate.

This is the final resting place of Gordon Boudreaux

Screenshot-31Screenshot-32

Geney put a baseball on his grave. Isn’t that so sweet?

We will miss you so much Gordon.

Val especially. For the next several days Val would autonomously stand in front of his gravestone and cry.

Screenshot-33

It’s was pretty brutal to watch. I think I’m a little depressed.

Screenshot-36

Val: You’ve created a beautiful resting place. Thank you.

You’re welcome Val. Gordon was special guy and deserves a special place.

Click the link below for a special video of Val playing her guitar for Gordon. It was very pretty and so heartbreaking.

Val Plays for Gordon

Also, if you clicked on the link above and watched to the end, you discovered a surprise. *face palm* (oh yeah, and this doesn’t link to youtube. ’cause if you’re like me you’ll be distracted by cute baby animals and then waste your entire night. you’re welcome lol)

Asher decided to throw Lisette a surprise birthday party to get everyone’s mind off of the passing of Gordon . Unfortunately, our Heir forgot to call her siblings and let them know to not expect their father to show up at the party.

Screenshot-37

Nan: Oh Papa! I’ so sorry I ignored your phone call the other day. waaahhhh

That’s right. You should feel bad. Yoiu were doing crime instead of talking to your Papa.

Screenshot-38

Lis: Nuts, I’m not going to live this one down.

Strange little girl: Worst party ever! Kill me now!

Screenshot-44

I don’t know who this little girl is but I adore her.

SLG: You’re weird.

I know. It’s all part of my charm.

Screenshot-40

Lis: Whyyyyyy???!!!!

SimSelf: I feel your pain.

Gargantua: When can we eat cake!?

Screenshot-41

Lis: Do I look like I’m having a good time? ’cause I feel like my soul is a black hole.

SLG: She’s creeping me out

Grant: She’s creeping me out

Simself: Hmmm, what’s the closest weapon in case this chick comes unglued?

Screenshot-42

Asher: Why don’t you blow out your candles honey?

Lis: …

Simself: *Please let this party end soon* Yay, Happy Birthday!!

Screenshot-43

Corbin: I can’t believe you threw a birthday party the day after my father died!

SimSelf: awkward…

Screenshot-46

Geney: Do all old people dance like that? I hope I never get old.

Pic of Gordon: How you doin’?

Screenshot-47

I don’t remember who these little kids are. But that little blonde kid is a cutie pie. I think the kid in the purple shoes is my SimSelf’s son. But I took crappy notes for this chapter so I can’t be sure.

I’m going to claim him anyway but only because he’s wearing those awesome purply shoes.

Screenshot-49

Why am I wearing that dress?

Oh….

I am apparently preggo again.

Screenshot-50

Zoey: Poor little Georgette. You’ll never know how awesome your Grandaddy was.

Wow. That was possibly the most depressing birthday party ever. Like in the history of all sim parties.

Or not…

Well, I guess everyone had a great time despite all the crying. lol

Everyone’s being trying to keep themselves busy so they don’t dwell on the absence of Gordon.

Val’s been doing a lot of painting lately to ease her pain.

Screenshot-2

I haven’t seen this one before. I’m curious to see how it turns out.

And Lis has thrown herself back into her work. Her first job after returning from maternity leave was renovating a kitchen for Juslen

Screenshot-4

Juslen: Hmmm, interesting choice for cabinets. However, I can not live in this squalor.

Squalor?! What the heck are you talking….oooohhh, I forgot…I mean, Lis forgot to paint the walls. Wow, Juslen’s a whiny little bitch.

Maybe one day Lis will get an outstanding review.

Interested in seeing how the Boudreaux spares are faring out in the world? Well, let’s check in on the rest of the clan.

Corbin had a birthday. And he’s still single.

Corbin is now fully mature

It’s kind of odd that he and Nan haven’t settled down yet. I’ve never seen two sims stay single this long.

And he’s apparently dabbling in some illegal computing,

Corbin is a hacker

I’m sure Gordon wouldn’t have approved. Or would he? He was kind of unpredictable. Case in point, Val found this lost photo documenting his spontaneity

Yeah, we totally knew he was bad ass.

If you’ll remember, Nan was living a life of crime the last time we checked in with her. But she has apparently decided to trade in her robber’s uniform for a laptop.

Nan is an author

Perhaps we’ll be seeing some of her masterpieces line the bookselves soon.

Oh, and before I forget, Val finished her painting.

Screenshot-3

I haven’t seen this one before. I love it! It’s by far my favorite.

And Val finished it just in time for Gaston’s birthday.

Screenshot-5

Gaston: My birthday!!

Whoa, what’s up with your eyes little dude? Don’t worry. A pair of eyeglasses will fix up those wonk eyes in a jiff.

TA DA!

Screenshot-8

See, I told you glasses would fix your wonky eyes.

Wow, Asher’s genetics are really taking over this legacy. I really wish one of Val’s progeny brings back the red hair. I love it.

And because babies are boring, I decided to age up Georgette.

Screenshot-9

She’s just as cute as button! So far I think she’s got a good balance of Lis and Asher. I can’t wait to see what she looks like when she grows into a young adult. Genetics are fun!

I think it’s only fitting that we finish up this chapter with a homage to our dearly departed Gordon. That man had a lot of expressions!

gordon 2

no fucking way

so excited

dancin' n2

make out

omfg

i thee wed

but, but

cant stand the suspense

excited

i know what you did

no i want that baby

oh god

oh, that tingles

omg

Screenshot-34

Screenshot-87 (2)

this is fabulous

yay

yeaaa

yes, it's ma birtday

Screenshot-171

Screenshot-98

Screenshot-8

Screenshot-53

Screenshot-90

Screenshot-96

Screenshot-7

Screenshot-50

Screenshot-53

Screenshot-54

Screenshot-128

Screenshot-141

Screenshot-128

debonare

thanks for reading!

XXOO

deviouslyvivid

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. somebodysangel13
    May 17, 2014 @ 11:03:58

    Oh no, you almost lost both grandparents on the same night. I don’t think I’ve ever lost two of old age at the same time, that’s just all kinds of cruel.

    And you may well see the red hair spring up later; my current generation have produced a kid with eyes the same colour as her great-great-grandfather. With none of her closer ancestors having those genes visible.

    Reply

  2. uggles
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 20:43:19

    No prob! Glad you got it fixed 😀 *runs off to read*

    Reply

  3. uggles
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 00:37:42

    Aww a bunch of the pics on this chapter aren’t working for me 😦

    Reply

    • deviouslyvivid
      Jul 29, 2011 @ 06:44:07

      Holy shnikeys Uggles!! What’s going on here?! And this is a VERY important chapter. I’m going to have to fix this when I get back from work this evening. Thanks for letting me know!!

      Reply

    • deviouslyvivid
      Jul 29, 2011 @ 20:05:21

      Okay Uggles. I fixed this chapter. Now on to find more stuff that mysteriously disappeared.

      Thanks again for letting me know there was a problem!

      Reply

  4. Gargantua
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 10:14:34

    I’m gonna miss Gordon… and his pecks… and his rock hard abs… and his buns of steel… and the constant walking around in his underwear. *sigh* Still, good to know my simself has her priorities in order. We all know that the most important thing of any celebration is the cake. 🙂

    Preggers again, eh? I’ll be interested to see pics of your next baby.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

