Chapter 1.2: New Town, New Beginnings

So last chapter was super short because I suck and by the time I posted that little blurb it was waaaayyyy past my bedtime. Let’s just hope the suck level gets better for future posts LOL.  And now on to our story…

When last we left Valery she was cursing that damned alligator for making a tasty snack out of her precious mémé.  She’s made her way to Sunset Valley and purchased a pretty little plot of land with her inheritance.

Welcome to your new home!!!

Val: OH, pretty view! Um, but where am I supposed to sleep?

Well, I thought you might enjoy sleeping in Central Park for a little while. It also has a great view.

Val: Ugh, I CAN NOT work work under these conditions!

Calm down girlie! Or I’ll make you marry that cyclone guy and have a ton of babies.

VaL:  hurmph

Ta Da!!!  I gave you walls to your toilet and everything.  Yeah, I’m awesome.

Val:  yeah, we’ll just see

Val: Yes!! A candle, just what I wanted!  Let’s check out the other goodies.

Val:  *cringe* What have I done to deserve this?  This is not acceptable!!

Val:  Why do you hate me?!  OH CRUEL FATE!!!

umm, okay.  I didn’t think it was that bad.  Why don’t you go check out the shower.  It’s all wet and stuff.

Val:  Damn you, damn you to hell!

Seriously, I had to go back and double check her traits.  ’cause this is far from charismatic behavior.  But her traits had not changed.  So clearly she’s possessed by the devil.

Perhaps you just need to go rest for a bit.  You’ve had a rough time of it lately.

Val:  I am not amused.

Well, it can’t be all that bad.  Val seems pretty comfy and also had no modesty what so ever.  Perhaps a skirt is not the most appropriate attire for this camera angle.

Val:  tralala…babies..music…house…friends…computers…..

Yes, you will have all of those soon, very soon.  Muahahahahahaha!!!

Next chapter:  Picnics, benches and BOYS!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mmmtoast
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 01:30:34

    Ha, I actually laughed out loud when I got to the ‘possessed by the devil’ part. I was thinking the same thing. She is just not too happy about her home, is she? So far her personality seems to match her hair color (I should know as a fellow redhead).

    The story telling style is really unique, I haven’t read a legacy written in this style before. Can’t wait to read more.

    I have a legacy blog of my own, if you’re interested. Though I play by a different set of rules. http://masonfamilylegacy.wordpress.com/

    Definitely going to keep my eye on this one.

    ~ Toast.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

